Gloomy garage…

I’m scared of my garage. Seriously. It is the polar opposite of everything I stand for. It’s dark, dirty, and totally disorganized. It’s my worst nightmare…. And I’ve been simultaneously dreading and dreaming about how to reorganize it all winter long. With spring FINALLY right around the corner, I am going to get my chance. Last Sunday I opened up the door, put the car on the curb, and took some very compromising photos of the chaos…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Um, yeah. This is a two-car garage with barely enough room to park one car (let alone get in and out of). I will say that a lot of the clutter is from the generosity of loved ones and friends giving me garden supplies and landscaping tools – which I am VERY grateful for. Many of these wonderful gifts came at the tail end of fall and early winter, when the temperature started getting a little too low for this cold wimp, so I tucked things where I could at the time.  Now that it’s getting warmer, I have no excuse. I need to make sure that I take care to find each thing a safe place to live.

Chicago is supposed to have 70s and up to 80 degree weather this weekend. I think I’m going to have some fun coming up with a plan to try to turn this typically untidy garage into an organized oasis for all of my outdoorsy tools…. Let the brainstorming begin!

Share

Leave a Reply

