Master bath reveal…

I’ve been terribly neglectful with this blog, I know it.  But here’s why – you’ve got to really see the progression reveal of before, during and after photos to appreciate the massive renovation of this master bathroom.  When we first bought this house, there was only one, shared bathroom on the second floor.  And it was pink. The whole thing was 70’s pink tile.

We gutted the entire house, including the heinously pink bathroom.  After new framing, new plumbing, new insulation, new durock, new drywall, AND new tile, we’re in the home stretch.  I’ll say we’re at 75%.  We still need our fixtures, our vanities, and mirrors.  That’s the icing.

Here’s the cake:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Share

6 Responses to Master bath reveal…

  1. Luellen says:

    It looks fantastic! I can’t believe you had two posts this weekend during the one time I didn’t have my work laptop (where I get the blog notifications)turned on once! Rhoda and I were waiting for this and Rhiannon asked about it yesterday. I’ll make sure they check it out.

  2. Lisa says:

    I am so impressed! It looks like some really good plumbing work and the tiles/design are amazing! You have great taste. We can’t wait to come over and take a nice deep bubble bath while you guys watch the babies!

  3. John says:

    So fantastic. And I agree with Linz, I can feel the envy rising within.

    • msjb78 says:

      Aw, shucks, folks. Thanks! It took Ayesh and I at least three trips back and forth to different tile places before we finally settled on the these combinations – and we are in LOVE with the results. Now, just wait till you see the other two bathrooms!

  4. Linz says:

    I LOVE this tile. So jealous. Where were you when I was tearing my hair out over my shower tile!? :-p

Leave a Reply

