Wall to wall

Yesterday we walked in on a crew of six going to town on drywall installation.  When we walked in to the house I would say that 60% of the drywall was up.  It was an amazing and dramatic difference from just a couple of days ago when all we saw on the walls was new installation.

This morning I walked by and was surprised to hear drywall screws zipping away from the outside. Our guys sounded like they were back and still going at it – fantastic for a Sunday! (I’m wondering if the beer we brought the guys yesterday helped? Uh, yeah. We felt guilty for busting in and interrupting thier work flow with all of our questions so we delivered a big case of brews at the end of the day.  I guess the guys appreciated the gesture).

At 4:00 p.m. – the scene looks like 95 – 98% of the drywall is up. Incredible.  It’s starting to feel like an actual house again, and not just a cave of framing.

Share

4 Responses to Wall to wall

  1. Luellen says:

    It is so exciting to watch this progress. Soon it will be a finished house and you’ll be agonizing over assessories!

  2. Linz says:

    I’m so excited for you guys!! Nice work keeping your blog updated. 😀

  3. John says:

    You both must be so excited–I know I am! And I can’t wait to be invited over!

    • msjb78 says:

      I can only speak for myself here – but I can’t wait to have a big party in the late spring/summer and invite EVERYONE over! Once we’re all settled (and once the weather is a bit nicer) I’m set on having an all day open house with lounging in and outside, bbq, beverages and the works.

      You don’t have to wait till then though – call us anytime you want a sneak-peek! We love any excuse to see you 🙂

Leave a Reply

