Siding inside…

Uh, yeah.  All of our siding is inside the house.  Mother Nature has really not been very cooperative lately.  She obviously doesn’t realize that I would REALLY like to change the appearance of my house from ghetto-demo to shiny and new – at least from the outside.

Here’s a teaser:  dark slate gray cement board siding (AKA Hardie siding which is waterproof, more environmentally friendly than vinyl, can withstand significant winds, rain, hail and is extremely fire resistant).  We’ll match the main trim but frame out the windows with white for a nice bold contrast.

Someday.  We’ll do this someday.  Hopefully soon.  I guess I should be thankful that we don’t have 40 going on 70 inches of snow piled up on the house right now (sorry D. C.).  And I am. But I’m selfish and impatient and I want it done now.

Share

Leave a Reply

