Framing beginning

I get up early and walk Dottie every morning, and our walks have been growing increasingly longer in order to include a quick view of the house. Most mornings I don’t notice anything different from the outside (I daren’t bring the pup inside for fear she’ll step or stumble over debris or tacks). This morning, however, I was greeted by a big pile of lumber in the backyard.

As I was taking this photo the construction contractor, who I’d not yet met, stuck his head out the back door and startled Dot onto a ferocious barking stint, so other than apologetically introducing myself as the homeowner, I didn’t get to really talk to him. At least he won’t be surprised to see me back again tomorrow to check on progress.

 Share

Leave a Reply

